COVID-19 Click here to find out how we are protecting our team and our patients

Surgery specialists
in Pointe-Claire and Brossard

INTRAVENOUS SEDATION




Extraction of wisdom teeth, placement of dental implants or any other oral surgery procedure can generate stress and anxiety. To ensure your comfort, our qualified team can administer intravenous sedation. The drugs used will allow you to sleep while our surgeons complete your care. You will not remember the operation, which will take place in the comfort and safety of our offices in Brossard and Pointe-Claire.

Learn more about the intravenous sedation offered at Montreal Maxillo-Facial.

WISDOM TEETH




Wisdom teeth are the last teeth to develop and they usually erupt in the late teenage years. Most people do not have enough space in their mouth to accommodate those teeth. Therefore, their malposition can lead to complications such as pain, infection, and even cysts or tumours. It is important to monitor their development in order to remove them as soon as a lack of space is identified.

Discover our proposed care regarding the extraction of wisdom teeth.

DENTAL IMPLANTS




Artificial teeth can be supported by dental implants that provide stability and strength. These implants are actually screws made from one of the most biocompatible metals that exists, titanium. Thanks to this property, the implant integrates completely within the jawbone. Thus, dental implants are an excellent alternative to bridges on natural teeth, removable partial dentures or even traditional full dentures which are cumbersome, unstable and difficult to clean.

Visit our section dedicated to the placement of dental implants which will certainly answer your interrogations.

ORTHOGNATHIC SURGERY




Some people grow up with misaligned jaws or an improper bite (position of the teeth when they are closed together). This condition can be the result of various causes and can lead to many problems such as difficulty chewing or speaking, and even cause sleep apnea or chronic pain. From the aesthetic point of view, this misalignment of the jaws can even take unsightly forms. Montréal Maxillo-Facial’s surgeons are specialists in orthognathic surgery and they will accompany you carefully throughout your treatments.

Consult our section regarding the care we offer for orthognathic surgery treatments in the greater Montreal area.

COVID-19 Cliquez ici pour savoir comment nous protégeons notre équipe et nos patients

Spécialistes en chirurgie
à Pointe-Claire et Brossard

LA SÉDATION INTRAVEINEUSE




L’extraction des dents de sagesse, la pose d’implants dentaires ou toutes autres chirurgies buccales peuvent générer du stress et de l’angoisse. Pour assurer votre confort, notre équipe qualifiée peut vous administrer une sédation par voie intraveineuse. La médication utilisée vous permettra de dormir pendant que nos chirurgiens complèteront vos soins. Vous n’aurez aucun souvenir de cette opération qui se déroulera dans le confort et la sécurité de nos bureaux de Brossard et de Pointe-Claire.

Apprenez-en plus sur la sédation intraveineuse offerte chez Montréal Maxillo-Facial.

LES DENTS DE SAGESSE




Les dents de sagesse sont les dernières dents à se développer et elles émergent habituellement vers la fin de l’adolescence. La plupart des gens n’ont pas assez d’espace dans leur bouche pour accueillir ces dents. Par conséquent, leur mauvaise position peut entraîner des complications comme de la douleur, de l’infection et même des kystes ou des tumeurs. Il devient alors important de surveiller leur développement afin de les extraire dès qu’un manque d’espace est identifié.

Découvrez nos soins proposés concernant l’extraction des dents de sagesse.

LES IMPLANTS DENTAIRES




Des dents artificielles peuvent être supportées par des implants dentaires pour assurer leur stabilité et leur solidité. Ces implants sont en fait des vis constituées d’un des métaux les plus biocompatibles existant, le titane. Grâce à cette propriété, l’implant adhère complètement à l’os de la mâchoire. Ainsi, les implants dentaires sont une excellente alternative aux ponts sur dents naturelles, aux prothèses partielles ou encore aux prothèses complètes traditionnelles qui sont encombrantes, instables et difficiles à nettoyer.

Visitez notre section consacrée à la pose d’implants dentaires qui répondra certainement à vos interrogations.

LA CHIRURGIE ORTHOGNATIQUE




Il arrive que certaines personnes grandissent avec des mâchoires désalignées ou une occlusion (position des dents fermées) inadéquate. Cette condition peut être provoquée par diverses causes et peut entraîner de nombreux problèmes tels que des difficultés à mastiquer ou à parler, et peut également provoquer de l’apnée du sommeil ou des douleurs chroniques. Au niveau esthétique, ce désalignement des mâchoires peut même prendre des formes disgracieuses. Les chirurgiens de Montréal Maxillo-Facial sont des spécialistes de la chirurgie orthognatique et ils vous accompagneront soigneusement tout au long de vos traitements.

Consultez notre section sur nos soins offerts en chirurgie orthogantique dans la grande région de Montréal.